The creative team expressed interest in allowing contractors and contributors who add content access to ImageVault.
The goal is to allow either one-time or created accounts to upload content, but not be allowed to delete or modify existing content.
Is there a way to do that with existing ImageVault?
One way to achieve this is to create a dedicated vault for external users. Once the content is validated and moved the external users can not access the files anymore.
If you have other requirements, we are happy to have a discussion about a customization.
Please do get back to us if you need any help setting this up.
/Johan, Product Manager
I don't think that answers the desire to have a role or functionality where a user cannot delete content, but that's why it's a feature request.